Radius: Off
mi Set radius for geolocation

The Florence Area Chamber of Commerce is now taking nominations for its annual Siuslaw Business Awards. Top nominees and winners will be recognized at the Siuslaw Awards Dinner on January 23, 2019. We would like to invite you to nominate member businesses in the Florence area who have built outstanding businesses and contribute to the economic health and quality of life in Florence.

Don’t Be Shy! Nominate your business or nominate another who you believe adds tremendous value to your community!

Award categories are:

Community Caring Award: will be awarded to a business that supports non-profits and projects that enhance the community. (Past Winners; 2017 Banner Bank, 2016 Laurel Bay Gardens, 2015 Oregon Pacific Bank, 2014 Coast Radio, 2013 Abby’s Legendary Pizza)

“Stu Johnston” Business of the Year: will be awarded to a business that has demonstrated long-term or significant business success and has shown strong and active community involvement. (Past Winners; 2017 Tony’s Garage, 2016 City Lights Cinema, 2015 Gary Foglio Dropbox, 2014 Oregon Pacific Bank, 2013 Siuslaw Bank *now Banner Bank*)

Non-Profit Achievement: will be awarded to a non-profit organization that demonstrates good stewardship of donor dollars and sound business practices, while meeting commitment to its organization mission.(Past Winners; 2017 CROW, 2016 Boys & Girls Club, 2015 Kiwanis, 2014 Western Lane Community Foundation, 2013 Siuslaw Outreach Services)

Excellence in Customer Service: will be awarded to a business that is dedicated to outstanding customer service and satisfaction in all aspects of sales and services. (Past Winners; 2017 Sand Mast park, 2016/2015 Hoagland Properties, 2014 Siuslaw Broadband, 2013 Laurel Bay Gardens)

Curb Appeal: will be awarded to a business that strives to maintain a physically attractive business. (Past Winners; 2017 Heceta Lighthouse, 2016 Lovejoy’s, 2015 Siuslaw River Interpretive Center, 2014 The Chicken Coop, 2013 Riverhouse Inn)

Innovation in Business: will be awarded to a business that has introduced an innovative product or service, or operates in a mode where innovation is built into the culture of the company. (Past Winners; 2017 RAIN, 2016 Friends of the FEC, 2015 Sand Master Park)